Home | About the company | Contact | About project | Forum
Belarus tourist information portal Belarus-online
  Беларуская | English | Русский

The visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno»

Visa-free entry for visiting the visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno»

Belarus Belarus Belarus Belarus Belarus

Citizens of 73 countries can come to the Republic of Belarus with tourist purposes without a visa for a period of up to 15 days to visit the tourist and visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno» (Brest city, Brest, Zhabinka, Kamenets, Pruzhany districts of Brest region, Grodno city, Berestovitsa, Volkovysk, Voronovo, Grodno, Lida, Svisloch, Schuchin districts of Grodno region).

See the full list of countries

List of countries for nationals of which a visa-free procedure of entry and exit for visits to the visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno» is established

    • Australian Union
    • Austrian Republic
    • Republic of Albania
    • Principality of Andorra
    • Antigua and Barbuda
    • Barbados
    • Kingdom of Bahrain
    • Kingdom of Belgium
    • Republic of Bulgaria
    • Bosnia and Herzegovina
    • Republic of Vanuatu
    • Vatican City State
    • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
    • Hungary
    • Socialist Republic of Vietnam
    • Republic of Haiti
    • Islamic Republic of the Gambia
    • Federal Republic of Germany
    • Greek Republic
    • Kingdom of Denmark
    • Commonwealth of Dominica
    • Republic of India
    • Republic of Indonesia
    • Ireland
    • Republic of Iceland
    • Kingdom of Spain
    • The Italian Republic
    • Canada
    • Republic of Cyprus
    • Republic of Korea
    • State of Kuwait
    • Republic of Latvia *
    • Lebanese Republic
    • Republic of Lithuania
    • Principality of Liechtenstein
    • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
    • Republic of Macedonia
    • Malaysia
    • Republic of Malta
    • Mexican United States
    • Federated States of Micronesia
    • Principality of Monaco
    • Republic of Namibia
    • Kingdom of the Netherlands
    • Republic of Nicaragua
    • New Zealand
    • Kingdom of Norway
    • Sultanate of Oman
    • Republic of Panama
    • Republic of Peru
    • Republic of Poland
    • Portuguese Republic
    • Romania
    • Independent State of Samoa
    • Republic of San Marino
    • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
    • Republic of Seychelles
    • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
    • Republic of Singapore
    • Slovak Republic
    • Republic of Slovenia
    • United States of America
    • Eastern Republic of Uruguay
    • Republic of Finland
    • French Republic
    • Republic of Croatia
    • Czech Republic
    • Republic of Chile
    • Swiss Confederation
    • Kingdom of Sweden
    • Republic of El Salvador
    • Republic of Estonia **
    • Japan

* Including persons with non-citizen status of the Republic of Latvia.

** Including stateless persons, permanently residing in the Republic of Estonia.

Entry and departure into the Republic of Belarus for a temporary stay in a visa-free regime on the visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno» is carried out through following crossing points:

  • At road crossing points Brest (Terespol), Bruzgi (Kuznica Bialostocka), Domachevo (Slovatichi), Benyakoni (Shalchininkai), Berestovitsa (Bobrowniki), Peschatka (Polovtsy); Privalka (Raigardas);
  • At railway crossing point Brest (Terespol) – railway station Brest-Vostochnyj, Grodno (Kuznica Bialostocka) - railway station Grodno;
  • At the crossing point of Brest and Grodno airport;
  • At simplified crossing point Pererov (Belovezha), Lesnaya (Rudovka), Privalka (Shvyandubre).

Required documents:

  • Valid passport or substituting document, intended to traveling abroad.
  • Documents that provide citizens the right for individual or group visits to the visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno».
  • Health care insurance, which extended to the territory of the Republic of Belarus and providing for insurance coverage not less than 10 000 EUR.
  • Money in the amount equivalent to not less than 2 base rate set out in the Republic of Belarus on every day of stay. From 01.01.2019 base rate is 25,50 BYN.


  • Term of stay on the territory of the visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno» should correspond with the term of the tour realized by the tourist operator.
  • Term of the tour, including extensions, should not exceed 15 days.
  • Citizens that enter to the Republic of Belarus on the basis of a document that provides the right to visit the visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno» are obliged to stay only in the visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno».

Object of the rest, located on the visa-free territory «Brest - Grodno»:

Health resorts Recreation centers
  • Health resort Belaya vezha
  • Health resort Berestie
  • Health resort Bug
  • Health resort Jemchujina
  • Health resort Nadzeya
  • Health resort Neman 72
  • Health resort Ozerny
  • Health resort Porechie
  • Health resort Praleska Grodno
  • Health resort Raduga Grodno
  • Health resort Ruzhanski
  • Health resort Solnechny
  • Health resort Energetik
  • Recreation center Bez problem
  • Recreation center Beloe ozero
  • Recreation center Beloe ozero BZD
  • Recreation center Berezovaya Roshcha
  • Hotel Voitov most
  • Guest house Dom grafa Tyshkevicha
  • Recreation center Dom rybaka
  • Hotel complex Zharkovschina
  • Hotel complex Kamenyuki
  • Hotel complex Kamenyuki k2
  • Farmstead Korolinsky folvarok Tyzengauza
  • Recreation center Kupalinka
  • Hunter's house Ozera
  • Hunter's house Pererov
  • Recreation center Pogorany
  • Recreation center Prigodichi
  • Tourist complex Pyshki
  • Tourist complex Rinkavka
  • Hotel complex Chalet Greenwood